The Beach Just Got Better

6 Aug

Yesterday a group of friends of mine and I met up at Avila Beach with our kids for a beach day. If you don’t know already, I’m a Mom of 3 kids. So when I come walking up the beach you will see my Baby in a front pack, a cooler on my shoulder, beach bag in the other hand, chair under my arm, and two kids holding my back pockets saying “are we there yet?” It’s quite the site to be seen. I do it because I love the beach, I just dread the prep work it takes to get there and that I resemble a pack mule slowly making it’s way up the beach….until today. It was like a magical oasis when I saw Beach Butlerz for the first time. I almost shed a tear with excitement. The Beach Just Got Better!

I gazed at the group with envy as they walked up without a thing in their hands to the umbrella oasis. The umbrellas were placed upon freshly raked sand, comfy chairs, blankets and a bocce set. I couldn’t help but think how perfect it would be to have a birthday party, family BBQ, reunion, just about any kind of event you could think of, all set up and ready to go. Once I was home I immediately called Beach Butlerz and spoke with Cecile, the company’s chief beach operator. I decided it is my duty as a beach lover to spread the word about this awesome company. Today I’m excited to tell you that in collaboration with Beach Butlerz, Modern Hostess is having it’s first giveaway. That’s right, you have the chance to win and experience your own “daycation” with Beach Butlerz! Here’s what you need to do:

1. Become a Facebook fan of Beach Butlerz by clicking the following link. then return to this blog and post a comment letting me know you became a fan of Beach Butlerz.

2. Bonus Entry: Follow Modern Hostess by subscribing to this blog under email subscriptions, if you haven’t done so already. Or follow me on bloglovin listed below.

3. Additional Bonus Entry: Post this link to your Facebook profile and invite friends to become fans of Beach Butlerz. Leave a comment letting me know you posted the link to your Facebook profile.

It’s that simple! One lucky fan will receive the “Awesome Day at the Beach” package! The giveaway starts now and ends midnight on Sunday, August 15th. The lucky winner will be announced on Monday, August 16th.

Make sure to check out Beach Butlerz website, http://www.beachbutlerz.com so you can witness the sweet goodness yourself. Good luck & Cheers!

~Steph~

6 Responses to “The Beach Just Got Better”

  1. babymama August 6, 2010 at 10:39 am #

    wow! what a great giveway. I became a fan of Beach Butlerz on Facebook!

  2. babymama August 6, 2010 at 10:42 am #

    double fun! I just posted the link to my profile, i sure could use a “daycation”

  3. Melinda Marks August 6, 2010 at 10:45 am #

    I was there to witness it and absolutely love the idea! Anyone with kids can appreciate these type of things that make our lives easier.

  4. sadie agueda August 6, 2010 at 11:11 am #

    oh my gosh what an awesome idea. i cant imagine going to the beach right now on my own with the kids. david and i went a couple weeks ago and it was a serious treck! blankets and umbrellas and chairs and diaper bag and bags of food and toys and a baby bouncer and towels sheesh! beach butlerz is the perfect solution yay! i became a fan of them and you 🙂

  5. Tiffany Domingos August 6, 2010 at 11:33 am #

    Already have all the things picked out that I am going to reserve for Olivia’s birhtday. It was amazing!!!! SO excited you teamed up with them. I did all that you asked so sign me up for the give away!!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Beach Birthday Luau « Modern Hostess - August 9, 2010

    […] forget to sign up for the “Awesome Day at the Beach” giveaway. Click here for details. ▶ No Responses /* 0) { jQuery('#comments').show('', change_location()); […]

Leave a Reply

