Feathering the Nest

30 Aug

One of my passions is Interior Design & Decorating. When I was pregnant with my daughter Amelia I was so excited to work on her nursery. I spent countless hours searching for the perfect bedding and color combinations. I couldn’t wait to put it all together. It’s still a work in progress but I’m just about finished. Here’s a sneak peak of my daughter Amelia’s Nursery….

I chose a theme of birds because my entire pregnancy I was in nesting mode. I sat down in the empty nursery trying to envision what I wanted and all I could hear was the calm chirping of bird outside the window.

My dear friend Janett’s daughter Chelsea made this adorable stuffed animal to match Mia’s bedding. She loves this bird, it’s SUPER soft and so adorable.

I had this crib when the boys were babies and couldn’t wait to girl it up with some pink. I just love this crib and plan to keep it in my family for years to come. I ordered the vinyl lettering off Etsy. The shelf is from Pottery Barn. Along with the customized “Princess Amelia” book and the bird accents were purchased at Michaels Craft Store. The hanger was my father-in-laws and the dress was a gift from my friend Kelley. I loved the dress so much it became part of the room decor.

Frame is from Pottery Barn and has photo openings for each month. We are up to Month 5 so far!

This antique dresser was my fathers and I turned it into a changing table.

I bought this Pottery Barn rocker off Craigslist for a fraction of the cost. Amelia and I spend a lot of time cuddling in this rocker and reading and singing lullabies. The wall behind her rocker is where I’m going to display the photo’s my photographer Monyeen Black has taken of Mia during her first year. I have 2 done and 2 to go (still need to hang them). The night stand was my husbands from college that he refinished to match her room.

My sister had this beautiful framed artwork made for Amelia to match her Nursery Theme. The bird mobile was hanging from the fan but seems to always want to fall. It’s now a great distraction for Amelia while changing her diaper.

Mia’s room was the exercise/sitting room in my Master Bedroom, we converted it to the Nursery. It’s so convenient! Here’s Mia enjoying her Nursery.

My little princess in her Nest.

xoxo

~Steph~

Leave a Reply

