Part 3 ~ Girls Night In

2 Oct

The Decor

My favorite part of party planning, decorating! It was easy once I knew the theme of  the party. I wanted to bring awareness of breast cancer to my friends so naturally everything was Pink!

Goodie bags for all the ladies. Each bag had reminder cards on how to do a self breast exam, feel your boobies stickers, and chocolate! I made sure each bag had enough for my guests to share with their friends and family. The message began with 25 of my friends and will spread to 100 or more!

Waterlily Jewelry designs by Janett Lumpkin. She is so amazingly talented! I love all of her pieces and wish I could have purchased them all. Make sure to check out her website.

My dear friend Sadie is the owner/creator of Clementine Cupcakes. She created these amazing boobilicious cupcakes for the party. Don’t they look amazing?! Not only do they look great, these boobie cupcakes were delish!

A special thanks to my 2 BFF’s, Shayna & Katie. They helped me pull this party off. Love you girls. xoxo

Thanks to all my friends who came to the party, I love you all and hope you had a fabulous time!

I hope this series of blog postings will give you some inspiration for throwing your own Feel Your Boobies party. It’s a great way to spread awareness of Breast Cancer to the ones you love the most. Make sure to visit http://www.feelyourboobies.com

Cheers!

~Steph~

3 Responses to “Part 3 ~ Girls Night In”

  1. jewelryhostess October 12, 2010 at 6:09 am #

    What an amazing party! You are truly creative and smart. I love how you managed to make something so scary like breast cancer awareness look so beautiful while spreading the message. My mom is a breast cancer survivor (8 yrs now). I’d like to work with you to organize a fundraising event for the Susan G. Komen foundation or another charity you are inspired by. I’m a lia sophia unit manager specializing in fundraising events. I donate 15% of the total sales to your charity of choice. What’s in it for you? Well, you get 20% of the sales in jewelry credit (free shopping spree) and the funds are donated in your name. If you or anyone else you know is interested please feel free to send me an email to jewelryhostess@gmail.com. To see the jewelry visit my website at http://www.liasophia.com/cfontan

    I look forward to chatting with you! Cynthia

    • Modern Hostess October 15, 2010 at 1:26 pm #

      Thank You Cynthia. One of my good friends is a Lia Sophia consultant. LOVE the jewelry. I will think about the party, I’m taking a little break right now to gear up for my Christmas party. I will make sure to keep you in mind for future parties and refer you to my friends. Thanks!

  2. Cynthia October 18, 2010 at 5:20 pm #

    Great! I look forward to seeing what you do for Christmas. I’m sure you will out do yourself for sure!!!

    Regarding lia sophia, I offer a referral program so if you do refer a friend to host a party in the New York / New Jersey area, you can select anything in the catalog under $100 for FREE as a thank you gift from me. Cheers, Cindy

Leave a Reply

