Real Parties ~ Cowboy 1st Birthday

11 Oct

This little boy tugs at my heart. I’m not sure if it’s the fact that his Mom is one of my best friends and I was holding him within minutes of him being born, or that we have already pre-arranged the marriage of him and my daughter Amelia. Whatever the reason I’m in love this little guy.

When I first started talking to Katie about his party we thought about themes and I knew a Cowboy party would be a perfect fit. He lives in the country and his Mom has a love for horses.

I found these adorable printables on Etsy from Chachke Designs. For $15 we had customized printable invitations, banners, cupcake toppers, thank you cards, and much more. Sarah from Chachke Designs was great to work with. She was so quick with my request and the designs were perfect for the party.

Look how adorable the invitations are…..

I printed the banner on my home printer and used my grommet tool to cut holes for the rope. The cupcakes toppers were also part of the Chachke Design package. I just cut them with a circle cutter and attached to a toothpick.

I was so impressed with Katie and her cake decorating skills. Check her out…..

All the kids were given cowboy hats and bandanas to match the party theme.

Floral arrangements in cowboy boots made by Katie’s mom. Aren’t they adorable? The brown paper bags were used for the Pinata candy. I printed the “happy trails” label and fringed the top of the bags to make them look rustic.

Horses all ready to go.

Here he is. One happy Birthday Boy. Isn’t he the cutest thing?!

Katie served BBQ tri-tip, assorted salads made by all the grandma’s, corn chowder, and chili.

The party was a hit. Over 50 people were there to celebrate the Birthday Boy. Everything turned out perfectly.

Happy 1st Birthday Cash!!!!

xoxo

~Steph~

I just had to share my all-time favorite picture of Cash and Amelia. Can’t you picture this at their wedding 30 years from now? 😉

4 Responses to “Real Parties ~ Cowboy 1st Birthday”

  1. wrecklessgirl October 11, 2010 at 11:00 pm #

    seriously, so darling.

  2. Katie October 13, 2010 at 11:50 am #

    I couldn’t have done it without you, Steph. Thanks for all your help. You are the best.

    • Modern Hostess October 15, 2010 at 1:22 pm #

      We had so much fun! You were the awesome cake baking and decorating mama! I still can’t believe Cash is 1 already, where did the time go?!

Leave a Reply

