Halloween Series ~ The Invitation

12 Oct

Unfortunately I’m not throwing a Halloween party this year but I decided to create a Halloween Series on my blog so I can remember all the fun ideas for next year. Perhaps they might be a little inspiration for your Halloween party.

These invitations are AWESOME. I found these on Charisma’s Blog. She created X-Ray film invitations using transparency film for the skull and circled a crack in the skull that stated “death caused by blow to the head with a tire iron for not attending our halloween party”. Muahahaha (evil laugh). Behind the x-ray is a medical record form with details for the party. Here’s what is says:

Date Of Admittance: (Date of party)
Cause Of Death: Death caused by blow to head with a tire iron

Please answer the following questions to the best of your ability:
Please arrive by: 5pm | 8pm | 11pm (8pm circled)
Please come in your: lingerie | costume | birthday suit (costume circled)
Don’t forget to bring: libations | pumpkins | teddy bear (libations circled)

Name of hosts: (our names)
Party Address: (our address)
In case of emergency (or to RSVP), please notify: (my email and cell number)

I realize that by attending this party I am responsible for any
and all fun I will incur and/or drunkenness that may ensue.
I understand that I am to come in costume or I will be liable for
any consequences or ridicule that may occur.
Date:
Signature:

This is by far the best Halloween party invitation I’ve ever seen!

Make sure to visit Charisma’s blog for her amazing photography and design work.

Cheers!

~Steph~

Leave a Reply

