Creamy Broccoli Soup

18 Jan

Yesterday, while I was basking in the glorious January Sun in Avila Beach (just had to set the tone). I was thumbing through my Real Simple magazine when I came across this recipe. I thought, soup on a hot day like this? Why not?! So last night I whipped up this quick meal and it was SO delish! My kids were not totally convinced it was their favorite but with a little cookie bribery (works every time) they ate the entire bowl. My husband and I each gave this recipe 5 stars. Yummy and healthy at the same time, gotta love that!

Chopped up a medium onion, one bunch of broccoli, one russet potato, and combined vegetable broth, water and a little salt and pepper. Bring to a boil then let simmer covered for 18-20 minutes.

Work with small batches and puree in your blender until creamy.

Serve with grated white sharp cheddar (missing in this pic) and a bagel crisp. Yum!

Make sure to check out Real Simple for the recipe.

Cheers!

~Steph~

One Response to “Creamy Broccoli Soup”

  1. Jenn January 18, 2011 at 10:39 am #

    Great! I’m making this tonight after work;)

Leave a Reply

