1st Birthday Tea Party ~ Part Two

8 Mar

The tea party continues: With the weather on and off again raining I was over joyed when the forecast said “Sunny and Beautiful” for Saturday. We lucked out and were able to have a beautiful garden tea party.

Check out my tissue paper rose pinata! This baby took me hours and hours to complete but I just loved how it turned out. I filled the pinata with individual bags of animal crackers with jelly belly’s mixed together. This made it easier for the little kids to grab when the pinata was broken. By the way, I almost shed a tear when it was smashed.

My sister put together these adorable tea set towers. She shopped at some local thrift stores in San Luis Obispo with plans of using them to serve lunch with but after she played around with them and stacked them we knew they would be perfect table decorations. Didn’t they turn out so cute?!

The table runners were made by the oh-so-talented Arianna. She whipped out 4 table runners for me. I just loved the colors and used the fabric to pick my colors for the tissue poms and other decorations for the party.

The Birthday Girl, Miss Amelia “Mia”. Isn’t she the cutest thing?!

Here are a couple of party shots. I love the girls all dressed up for the tea party. Mia and her BFF’s.

Happy Birthday to my sweet baby Amelia!

~Steph~

Make sure to visit the Modern Hostess facebook page for exclusive party photos. Become a fan while your there!
http://www.facebook.com/modernhostess

Special THANK YOU to all my friends and family who made this party a success. Mia and I are so lucky to have so many amazing people in our lives. Thanks for making her 1st Birthday so special. xoxo

One Response to “1st Birthday Tea Party ~ Part Two”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tissue Pom Gift Topper « Modern Hostess - March 25, 2011

    […] no secret that we love tissue paper poms/flowers over here at Modern Hostess (as seen here, here, here, here, here, and here).  What we haven’t done yet is top a gift with one!  A simple […]

Leave a Reply

