Be Our Guest

18 Mar

We love to have house guests and have plenty of them.  Somewhere in the blogosphere I found the most thoughtful Guest Basket put together for visiting houseguests.  As a Modern Hostess I felt this was the perfect touch for my next visitors.  I put myself in my guest’s shoes and gave some thought to what they may need during their visit to Casa Cortes.   I gathered necessities such as spare toothbrush, toothpaste, razors, magazines, a couple books, and placed them in a basket and had it waiting on our guest bed next to clean set of towels.  I also included a hand written note welcoming our guests back.  They Guest Basket was well received and will be a regular touch for our future guests.

Here is an idea of things to include in your Guest Basket:

Toothbrush
Toothpaste
Advil
Ear plugs
Bottled Water
Snacks such as trail mix, energy bar, oranges
Magazines
Books
Razor
Shampoo & Conditioner
Lint Remover
Mouth Wash
Lotion

Use your imagination and chances are you have most of this stuff around the house.

Have a great weekend! Arianna

Leave a Reply

